more than just a coloring page

Ok, so I am behind on this blog thing.

*** A quick side note to my blog— I am adding more than design to it. I decided Justin and I have a beautiful home that needs some do it yourself love so I will be adding pictures and progress of the house as well as design ideas, paint ideas, fun family outings, and lots of other randomness. I am also going to try to post at least 3 times a week because doing every 20 days probably isn’t going to get me anywhere… just saying.***

So some of you know that I have an awesome little side kick running around with me, and no, as much as you would think I am talking about Justin, my lovely fiancé, I am actually talking about Melody.
I know that many of you know that there is so much pride that oozes- that is kind of a yucky word but oh well- out of you when there is a child in your life. It could be a daughter or son, niece or nephew, Godchild, or even a little brother or sister.  I know this because literally everything Melody does I believe is the funniest or coolest thing in the world.
Since Melody is in preschool many parents, grandparents, or other special people know that you get a TON of paper that comes home- some of it is important like schedules and papers to sign and send back but some of it is artwork. A lot of it is oddly shaped or made from scrap paper (which is awesome because I like to be resourceful) But if you are like me, I have no clue what to do with it. I have the “OMG, this is so cute, Melody this is soooo amazing” and as she walks away I think to myself do I stick in a box, do I file it away so when she is 90 she can she what she made, do I throw it away (NO NEVER?!?), or wait a BRIGHT idea… wait for it, wait for it…

HERE IT GOES:
I have decided to scan these images in and make my own work of art out of hers and there are so many more possibilities. A lot of things I wasn’t sure what to do with I have cropped and added my own little personalization to them & now all I have to do is by a frame and it is ready to hang!!
If you are interested in having some help framing, arranging, or having someone scan and consolidate some of your child’s artwork. Give me a yell & I would love to help you out.

As you can see below is an example of what I created for her:

One response to “more than just a coloring page

  1. Very cute! Mel is going to be so glad you kept these things for her. 🙂

Leave a Reply

