a picture worth a thousand pictures?

So I don’t know about you but I find myself pinning A LOT of things on Pinterest but never create them. Well I made a vow/goal (see last blog post for my thoughts on goals) to start actually creating the things I pin for my home. With all these bare walls in sight they need it.

My first project is a clothespin picture frame.

For this project you will need:

  • 1 package of small clothespins
  • Some thin jewelry wire (you can find it in the jewelry section of Hobby Lobby)
  • Personal photographs – I had about 25-30 laying around waiting on a frame
  • Any size but preferably 16×20 or larger empty frame
  • Spray paint (optional)
  • 6 screws & a screwdriver or drill

Ok so to start, if there is glass and a backing to your picture frame you are going to want to take that off the frame. Second, if the frame is old and ugly you might want to get some spray paint. My frame was black so I chose to spray paint it roughly white where some of the black lightly showed through. Next, you are going to turn the frame over and measure equal lengths between for three screws to go on each side of the frame and screw them in. Then you will take the wire and wrap it around one screw, stretch it across (tightly) the frame and wrap it around the other screw. Do this for each line you created. Next, you take your baby clothespins and clip the pictures to the wire. 

In the end, this is what you will have!! 

*** The great thing about this is when you get new pictures you can easily change the old ones out- great for a holiday theme or even with artwork. ***

Image

What pinterest projects are you working on now?

One response to “a picture worth a thousand pictures?

  1. So cute! I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

