dog treats

Image

My lovely fiancé brought me home a pup by the name of Cocoa last Christmas. Cocoa has a passion I have never seen before for socks and cheese. He is a great cuddler and most of the time the sweetest thing on Earth, which is why I wanted to make him some homemade dog treats. I was officially inspired by A Beautiful Mess to make my sweet old pup some treats. They add a simple to follow recipe for the dog treats. I made one change to the recipe but that was it!

You will need:

1-cup water

¼ cup peanut butter

1-cup oats

2 cups whole-wheat flour (as noted on a beautiful mess, make sure your dog isn’t allergic to wheat)

** My change in the recipe is simply not adding pumpkin into the mix**

Mix all the ingredients together and wrap in plastic wrap to chill for a few hours to overnight. Then roll your dough out and bake for 25-30 minutes

I could tell Cocoa was going to like the treats as he was circling around the kitchen until I gave him one.

Image

2 responses to “dog treats

  1. Wow, that sounds easy. I like that it has no meat. 🙂

  2. Cocoa is too cute. What a good mom you are to your fur baby!

Leave a Reply

