mug of love my dear

Image

 

Here it is. One of most simple/awesome projects of all time. The coffee mug bake- say it with me now- The Coffee Mug Bake. Anyway, I was inspired by the lovely ladies at A Beautiful Mess when I saw their super cute mugs they made. So I had to make some of my own. I simply bought two mugs at Target I believe they were about 6 dollars each. Next, I wrote with Sharpie what I wanted them to say. Since these mugs are for Justin and me I thought Zebra Cakes and Sugar Lips was appropriate. And if you are asking and even if you aren’t… I am Zebra Cakes because I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THOSE MOIST DELICIOUS CAKES and Justin thinks it’s a cute nickname and he is Sugar Lips cause it just popped into my head that that is what he needed to be. Justin was kind enough to do cutesy freehand illustrations on the back of my said labeled mugs. Once decorated all I had to do is to preheat the oven at 350 degrees and pop those bad boys in for 30 minutes to make the ink that I used permanent. I then let them cool in the oven cause I mean who really wants to touch a hot cup anyway?

In the end they looked like this:ImageImage

 

I think now I am going to make a little one for Melody. I’ll let you know how that one turns out!

Leave a Reply

